Term Dates

End of Term 6 - Thursday 20 July at 12.00

 

CHURCHMEAD SCHOOL

SCHOOL TERM DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2017/2018

School Year (195 Days)

 

 

 

 
 

 

Term 1 (35 days)

 

INSET:

Term starts on:

 

Monday 4th September

Tuesday 5th September (Year 7s only)

Wednesday 6th September (Whole school returns)

Term ends on:

Friday 20th October 2017

 

 

October Holiday:

Monday 23th October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

 

 

Term 2 (37 days)

 

Term starts on:

INSET:

Term ends on:

Monday 30th October 2017

Friday 24th November 2017

Tuesday 19th  December 2017

 

 

 

 

Christmas Holiday:

Wednesday 20th December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018

 

 

Term 3 (28 days)

 

Term starts on:

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Term ends on:

Friday 9th February 2018

 

 

February Holiday:

Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018

 

 

Term 4 (29 days)

 

Term starts on:

Monday 19th February 2018

Term ends on:

Thursday 29th March 2018

 

 

Spring Holiday:

Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018

 

(Good Friday -  30th March 2018; Easter Monday – 2nd April 2018)

 

 

Term 5 (29 days)

 

Term starts on:

Bank Holiday:

Monday 16th April 2018

Monday 7th May 2018

Term ends on:

Friday 25th May 2018

 

 

May Holiday:

Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018

 

 

Term 6 (37 days)

 

Term starts on:

Monday 4th June 2018


Term ends on:

Staff training day:

Staff training day:                        

Friday 20th July 2018

Monday 23rd July 2018

Tuesday 24th July 2018

 

 Click here to view term dates for the next two years