Term Dates

CHURCHMEAD SCHOOL

SCHOOL TERM DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2018/2019

School Year (195 Days)

 

Term 1 (35 days)

 

Staff Development Day:

Term starts on:

 

Monday 3rd September 2018

Tuesday 4th September (Year 7s only)

Wednesday 5th September (Whole school returns)

Term ends on:

Friday 19th October 2018

 

 

October Holiday:

Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

 

 

Term 2 (38 days)

 

Term starts on:

Staff Development Day:

Term ends on:

Monday 29th October 2018

Friday 30th November 2018

Friday 21st  December 2018

 

 

 

 

Christmas Holiday:

Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019

 

 

Term 3 (32 days)

 

Term starts on:

Monday 7th January 2019

Term ends on:

Friday 15th February 2019

 

 

February Holiday:

Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

 

 

Term 4 (30 days)

 

Term starts on:

Monday 25th February 2019

Staff Development Day:

Term ends on:

Friday 29th March 2019

Friday 5th April 2019

 

 

Spring Holiday:

Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

 

(Good Friday -  19th April 2019; Easter Monday – 22nd April 2019)

 

 

Term 5 (23 days)

 

Term starts on:

Bank Holiday:

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Monday 6th May 2019

Term ends on:

Friday 24th May 2019

 

 

May Holiday:

Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019

 

 

Term 6 (37 days)

 

Term starts on:

Monday 3rd June 2019


Term ends on:

Staff Development Day:

Staff Development Day:

 

Friday 19th July 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

 Click here to view term dates for the next two years