Term Dates

SCHOOL TERM DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2020/2021

School Year (195 days)

Term 1 (39 days)

 

 

Tuesday 1st September                INSET Day for staff only

Wednesday 2nd                                   Year 7 transition day and Y7 parent afternoon

Thursday 3rd September               Year 7 transition day and Y7 parent afternoon

Friday 4th September                    Y7, Y8 and Y11 return

Monday 7th September                 All year groups return

Term ends on:

Friday 23rd October 2019

 

 

October Holiday:

Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020

 

 

Term 2 (35 days)

 

Term starts on:

Staff Development Day:

Term ends on:

Monday 2nd November 2020

Friday 27th November 2020

Friday 18th December 2020

 

 

Christmas Holiday:

Monday 21st December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021

 

 

Term 3 (30 days)

 

Term starts on:

Monday 4th January 2021

Term ends on:

Friday 12th February 2021

 

 

February Holiday:

Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021

 

 

Term 4 (29 days)

 

Term starts on:

Monday 22nd February 2021

Term ends on:

Thursday 1st April 2021

 

 

Spring Holiday:

Friday 2nd April 2021 to Friday 16th April 2021

 

(Good Friday – 2nd April 2021; Easter Monday – 5th April 2021)

 

 

Term 5 (29 days)

 

Term starts on:

Bank Holiday:

Monday 19th April 2021

Monday 3rd May 2021

Term ends on:

Friday 28th May 2021

 

 

May Holiday:

Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021

 

 

Term 6 (33 days)

 

Term starts on:

Monday 7th June 2021

Term ends on:

Staff Development Day:

 

Friday 16th July 2021

Monday 19th July 2021 - Wednesday 21st July 2021

 

 

 Click here to view term dates for the next two years